Holly Mason

HOLLY BUNCHES OF OATS– YUM YUM READ EM UP!!

shmorgishborg April 27, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — hmmason @ 4:46 AM

Well Well Well- It’s been a busy month.. so obviously my post have been quite seldom! Furthermore, photographing food has been quite scattered! But- I felt it would be a shame to let go to waste the random “here-n-there” photos that I did manage to take. So… Let’s start by noticing how LOVELY my campus is this time of year… and I am so thankful that one reason I cannot post as often as I could before is because I have been spending large quantities of time on campus! I love UNCG and I love the formal education process! I feel so blessed and thankful! So- check out a bit of my lovely campus.

ok- It's time to get to the food!

Alrighty- Let’s see some April eats… (notice that I have many breakfast photos… looks like that’s the easiest meal of the day to photograph)!

SO– THERE WERE BREAKFASTS… EVERY DAY! (I don’t think I’ve missed a single breakfast in about a year)!

2 eggs in 100% whole wheat bread (from Carborro) *green grapes! * Hot tea

Hot Tea * green grapes* 100% whole wheat toast + smart balance light butter and blackberry spread

2 eggs+ mushrooms & feta* 100% whole wheat + smart balance natural light butter *Green grapes* and hot tea!

**I’m seeing a trend here… eggs, whole wheat toast, green grapes, hot tea** hmmm–

*Hot Tea * Cinnamon Puffins + banana + Almond Milk

New Cereal: Yogi Goji Berry... New Milk: PureAlmond Milk!!! Hot tea!

Hot Tea (DUHH) + 2 eggs + light provolone cheese in a whole wheat bagel thin!

I also managed to photograph some SNACKS/LUNCHES/PACKED LUNCHES!!! Let’s see what we’ve got here…

banana and portion control peanut butter! thanks!

"Pecan Pie" Larabar + apple!

**This was definitely a lunch packed for a Tuesday— my LONGEST days!!!

*Sandwich: 1 slice 100% whole wheat + sprouts + light provolone cheese + avocado!

* “Pistachio” Larabar *Carrot *Chobani- Vanilla Greek Yogurt *V8

This was probably a thursday: semi-long day! Whole wheat sandwich thin + sprouts, avocado, light provolone cheese. Carrot. Pomegranate granola bar!

I LOVE SALADS!!!! And Back to Nature Poppy Thyme crackers! mmm

This should win an award for AWESOME lunch!!!! *Cantaloupe* *Mixed Greens + Balsamic* *Whole wheat sandwich thin + avocado, sprouts, spinach, and light provolone cheese*!!!! *HOT TEA!

So, I suppose it’s quite clear (if it was not before) that I love HOT TEA!!! It has totally replaced coffee– Last semester I had coffee all the time.. now, I think I have had a total of 6 cups this entire semester! I like coffee but I LOOOVEE hot tea (just the way it is.. no sugar necessary)!

Before I head off to work- I have to finish with a piece of scripture that has really meant a lot to me this month!!

“Blessed is she who has believed what the Lord has said to her will be accomplished!” Luke 1:45

I am just praising praising praising God this month! It’s been a very hectic, paper filled, late night study, competition weekend, meetings and deadlines sort of month but I have been able to smile through all of it! God is so faithful and I trust that the harder things are getting… the close I am getting to His plans for my life! Doing the right thing isn’t always easy. This verse (above) has really been an extra bit of peace and comfort throughout my days!

 

Leave a Reply

