Holly Mason

HOLLY BUNCHES OF OATS– YUM YUM READ EM UP!!

I love No-Mayo Tuna Salad! March 4, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — hmmason @ 12:12 PM

Well– this post is sure to be a quick one– I have got a paper to write and an exam to study for and want to get adequate sleep for my personal training session in the morning! My roommate, Courtney, gave me a gift card that she won at work… it is for two free 30 minute personal training sessions at DTFit (down town Greensboro)! I went to my first one last week and it was nifty. The fitness center is really neat and my personal trainer, Robin, is super! Since they are just “intro” sessions I have not really felt pushed but it is free and I love being surrounded by others who are striving to reach their own fitness goals! So, I hope tomorrow is a great session… and will get on with this post so I can get closer to sleep time!

Today began with a delightful breakfast!

Honey wheat toast (from Great Harvest Co.) + smart balance light butter and strawberry jam. 2 eggs!

Then off to class… with one Spanish exam out of the way and an English class finished I headed over to vote for SGA… and on the way snacked on this:

obviously- a banana and 7 raw almonds + some raisins!

After a 3.5 mile run (on the treadmill… needless to say- I’m so excited for Spring running weather to come)… I was ready to REFUEL! So… I made some AWESOME Tuna salad!

NO MAYO TUNA SALAD

  • I really DO NOT like MAYO so… This tuna salad has NONE… And is EXQUISITE!
  • 1 can- light albacore tuna
  • 1 stick celery (chopped)
  • 2 spoon-fulls of non-fat cottage cheese
  • 1 large spoon of Non-fat Organic Plain Greek Yogurt!!!! (Seriously, if you’ve never tried Greek Yogurt… Do it NOW. It has so much more protein and less sugar than most other types/brands of yogurt)!
  • hand-full of raisins
  • some Spicy Brown Mustard
  • Pepper and a dash of Garlic Powder

Open faced Tuna Salad Sandwiches... on Whole Wheat Sandwich Thins!

I ate that and did some homework… then, before I knew it… it was time to fuel up and get ready for work!!

So… I ate a GREAT snack before leaving the house for 5.5 hours for work (4.5 hours at studio and an hour driving)!

"chocolate" Greek Yogurt + Bear Naked "Native" Granola

**Ok- So, I am eating my words… no pun intended! Remember how I did not speak so highly about this yogurt… well, after adding the granola.. I changed my mind! It was soooo good! Of course, I would advise choosing a granola with low sugar content.. they’ll sneak that sugar in on ya!**

So, at the studio I had a delicious Gala Apple… but was ravenous by the time I got home and READY for Dinner!

So…

Salad: mixed greens, carrots, cottage cheese + poppyseed dressing. Kashi Tuscan Veggie Bake! Very yummy!

And… Check out this NEW hot tea!!!! IT’S GREAT!

 

One Response to “I love No-Mayo Tuna Salad!”

  1. mama Says:

    yummy, small, just right, terrific portions!!
    what a wise girl I have!!!
    lya.


Leave a Reply

